[#TBT] Mira Mira @ Summit Ice Cream circa 2008

Here’s a blast from the past. I can’t believe it’s been 9 years since I’ve seen this concert in Libertyville, Illinois.

This is Mira Mira who are a chamber rock band. They did an unplugged set at an ice cream shop. They did a bunch of originals, but I remember them covering “Sweet Child of Mine” by Guns and Roses where the lead singer/pianist did the guitar solo on a melodica as seen in this mosaic.

-Curtis

One thought on “[#TBT] Mira Mira @ Summit Ice Cream circa 2008

  1. Ahem. The term “chamber music”…ya. And you pair “rock” with that as I see images of a cellist is it? While you mention Guns and Roses and …here I thought it signified Telemann. Well, I’ll be. Shall I quip “pity there’s no sound file to enjoy alongside these images”? Thanks for sharing. Ah, at least Thursdays will forever be in style at the rate they mean “throwback.” You make me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

